Horley pub's own jazz season to launch again this month

First published in News

Jazz lovers can look forward to a summer of their favourite sounds with the launch of a Horley pub's own music season this month.

The Farmhouse pub in Langshott will launch this year's Jazz in the Garden season on Sunday, May 11, with the return of the popular Trad Jazz quartet, Harry Strutter's Hot 4, playing from 4pm.

The other musicians returning for the series this year are Lawrence Jones and the Brighton Jazz All Stars, who will be performing on Sunday, May 25, and singer Rachel Munroe with her Jazz Police on Sunday, June 8.

Crooner Eddie Partridge will be at The Farmhouse on Sunday, June 22, Harry Strutter's Hot 4 play again on Sunday, July 13, and Rachel Munro and the Jazz Police perform again on Sunday, July 27.

Appearing for the first time at The Farmhouse will be the Harmony Saxophone Quartet on Sunday, August 10, followed by Harry Strutter's Hot 4 on Sunday, August 24, and Lawrence Jones and The Brighton Jazz All Stars on Sunday, September 14.

Harry Strutter's Hot 4 will round off the Jazz in the Garden season on Sunday, September 28.

Proceeds and donations will go to the Farmhouse's nominated charity, the Shooting Star Chase children's hospice cause. Website: www.shootingstarchase.org.uk Website: www.thefarmhousepub.co.uk

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree