Schools set for closure as teachers go on strike

First published in News
Last updated
This Is Local London: Photograph of the Author by

More than half of Enfield’s primary schools are expected to close today as part of the teachers strike.

Organised by the National Union of Teachers (NUT) over pensions and pay, Enfield Borough Council says that 33 of the 64 primary schoool will close.

24 more will be partially open with none of 13 secondary schools in the borough set to also close. Seven secondaries will be partially closed.

Primary Schools that are closing include:

  • Bush Hill Park
  • Caterhatch Junior school
  • De Bohun Primary school
  • Eldon Infant school
  • Eldon junior school
  • Eversley Primary school
  • Hazelwood Infant school
  • Honilands Primary school
  • Keys Meadow Primary school
  • Lavender Primary school
  • Oakthorpe Primary school
  • Merryhills Primary school
  • Raglan school (infant and junior)
  • St Andrew's Southgate Primary school
  • St Michael at Bowes CE Primary School
  • Wilbury Primary School

Special Schools closing:

  • Oaktree Special School
  • Russett House Special School

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree