Bin collection days in Hillingdon over holiday period

This Is Local London: Bin collection days in Hillingdon over holiday period Bin collection days in Hillingdon over holiday period

WASTE and recycling collections by Hillingdon Council will change slightly over the Christmas period.

There will be no Christmas break in the collection of garden waste in Hillingdon, as in previous years.

This year, all black bag waste, garden waste, mixed dry recycling, textile recycling and food recycling will be collected on the following, revised, holiday collection dates:

Monday 23 December, unchanged.

Tuesday 24 December, unchanged.

Wednesday 25 December, now Friday 27 December.

Thursday 26 December, now Thursday 2 January.

Friday 27 December, now Friday 3 January

Monday 30 December, unchanged.

Tuesday 31 December, unchanged.

Wednesday 1 January, now Wednesday 8 January.

Thursday 2 January, unchanged.

Friday 3 January, unchanged.

Some residents may find they have more food waste than will fit into their external green bins. If this happens, they should temporarily go back to using black bags for any extra food waste.

If placed in black bags, food waste should always be wrapped securely, and the black bags tied tightly, to discourage scavenging by animals.

Visit www.hillingdon.gov.uk/winter for more information about waste collections.

click2find

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree