Rubbish collection, recycling and services this Christmas and New Year in Mole Valley

This Is Local London: Frosty the Snowman appears in Leatherhead this Christmas Frosty the Snowman appears in Leatherhead this Christmas

Christmas cards, wrapping paper, plastic drinks bottles and even tin foil from the turkey can be recycled in Mole Valley this festive season.

People with a garden waste bin can cut up their tree and place it inside but must make sure the lid can be closed.

Christmas trees can be taken to Ashtead Peace Memorial car park between Monday, January 6 and Friday, January 17.

Trees can also be taken to the Community Recycling Centres in Randalls Road, Leatherhead, and Blenheim Road, Epsom. The centres will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

Mole Valley recycling and rubbish collection dates:

Refuse, small electricals (black bin) and food waste

Normal Collection Day            Actual Collection Day

Monday 23 December           Saturday 21 December
Tuesday 24 December          Monday 23 December
Wednesday 25 December    Tuesday 24 December
Thursday 26 December        Friday 27 December
Friday 27 December             Saturday 28 December

Recycling, textiles (green bin) and food waste

Normal Collection Day            Actual Collection Day

Monday 30 December          Monday 30 December
Tuesday 31 December         Tuesday 31 December
Wednesday 1 January         Thursday 2 January
Thursday 2 January             Friday 3 January
Friday 3 January                  Saturday 4 January

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

click2find

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree