Recycling, rubbish collection and services during the festive season in Epsom and Ewell

This Is Local London: Road sweepers at the lights switch-on in Epsom town centre this year Road sweepers at the lights switch-on in Epsom town centre this year

Turkey dinner leftovers, Christmas trees and other Yuletide waste can all be recycled this festive season.

Everyone living in Epsom and Ewell can leave their Christmas tree next to their green rubbish bin to be picked up on garden waste collection days between Monday, January 6, and Friday, January 17.

Residents in the borough can also put Christmas cards, wrapping paper and gift tags plus plastic drinks bottles and containers in their black wheelie bin.

There will be no garden waste and leaf and bulky waste collections for two weeks from Monday, 23 December.

Epsom Town Hall and most council services, including RouteCall transport for older people, will be closed on the bank holidays.

Meals on Wheels will not deliver on the bank holidays and will provide frozen meals in advance. The community alarm service will run as normal.

Trees can also be taken to the Community Recycling Centres in Randalls Road, Leatherhead, and Blenheim Road, Epsom.

The centres will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

Epsom and Ewell recycling and waste collections:

Normal Collection Day            Actual Collection Day

Monday 23 December            As normal

Tuesday 24 December           Monday 23 December

Wednesday 25 December      Tuesday 24 December

Thursday 26 December          Tuesday 24 December

Friday 27 December               As normal

Monday 30 December            As normal

Tuesday 31 December           As normal

Wednesday 1 January          Thursday 2 January

Thursday 2 January               As normal

Friday 3 January                    As normal 

For more information visit: www.epsom-ewell.gov.uk 

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

click2find

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree